, pub-7228869011542059, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
top of page

Have you read any Harlan Corben books? If not, you are missing out on one of the best experiences..

...literary stories of your life.

Harlan Corben
Harlan Corben

As usual, today is Friday and it's a day to bring light subjects.

I'll talk about an author that I really like, and that I have ALL, yes ALL books: Harlan Corben.

Harlan Corben is one of today's greatest thriller writers, with more than 70 million books sold worldwide. He is known for his engaging plots, full of twists and surprises, which hold the reader from beginning to end.

But who is Harlan Corben?

How did he start writing?

What are your most famous books?

In this article, we'll tell you a little about the life and work of this incredible author, who has already been praised by names like Stephen King, James Patterson and Dan Brown.

Harlan Corben was born in 1962 in Newark, New Jersey, in the United States. He majored in political science at Amherst University, where he was a member of the Psi Upsilon fraternity. It was there that he met his wife, Anne Armstrong-Coben, whom he married in 1988 and had four children.

Corben began writing while still in college, inspired by the books of Agatha Christie and Alfred Hitchcock. His first novel was published in 1990 called Play Dead. It was a mystery love story involving a model and a basketball player. The book was not very successful at the time, but was re-released in 2010.

After Play Dead, Corben wrote a series of books starring sports agent Myron Bolitar, who was also a former basketball player. These books mixed humor, action and suspense, and featured charismatic characters like Myron's best friend, Win Lockwood, a millionaire who loves to solve problems his own way.

The Myron Bolitar series has 11 books so far, with the last one released in 2016, called Home. In addition, Corben has also written a spinoff series focusing on Myron's nephew Mickey Bolitar, which has three books to date.

But it was in 2001 that Corben achieved worldwide success with the book Tell No One (Tell No One), which was adapted for film in 2006 by French director Guillaume Canet. The film was a huge success in France and received several awards. The book tells the story of David Beck, a doctor who receives a mysterious email from his wife, who supposedly died eight years ago.

From there, Corben became a master of standalone thrillers (standalone books), which are not part of any series. He has written more than 20 such books, the most recent being O Inocente (The Innocent), published in 2020, and Win (Win), published in 2021.

Corben's books are famous for their surprising and unexpected endings, which leave the reader speechless. He also tends to address current and relevant topics in his stories, such as technology, social media, family secrets and social issues.

Corben has received numerous awards for his work, including the Edgar Award, the Shamus Award, and the Anthony Award. He is also the first author to win the three main prizes of French crime literature: the Prix Mystère de la Critique, the Trophée 813 and the Elle Magazine Grand Prix.

In addition to writing books, Corben is also involved in television and film projects. He is the creator and executive producer of the series Safe (2018), starring Michael C. Hall and Audrey Fleurot. He is also executive producer of the series The Stranger (2020) and The Woods (2020), based on his books. He even has plans to adapt other of his books for the screen.

Here is a list of all books by author Harlan Corben:

The price of truth"1995

Don't tell anyone"2001

Gone Forever"2002


The Innocent"2005

High Voltage"2011

Trust Me"2012

Six years later"2013

What is hidden in your heart"2016

Don't talk to strangers"2020

The great illusion"2021


Harlan Corben books cover
Harlan Corben books cover

It is worth mentioning that the author Harlan Coben also has a few series of books, the best known being the "Myron Bolitar" series and the "No Second Chance" series. Below are some of the titles of the series:

Myron Bolitar Series

Breach of Trust"1995

Death Move"1997

Leaving No Trace"1998

The Price of Victory"1998

Waiting Time"1999

Return Home"2001

The Deepest Fear"2002

The Promise"2006

When She's Gone"2013

Final Detail"2016

Harlan Corben books cover with Myron Bolitar
Harlan Corben books cover with Myron Bolitar

No Second Chance Series

No Second Chances"2003

The Truth Will Unite Us"2008


A joke I always make, regarding his books, is related to the question: is someone missing?

And you, have you read any of his books? Which? Leave it in the comments.

And have a nice weekend.

1 view0 comments


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page